Charlotte Berry, Mike Ferguson named co-chairs of philharmonic advisory council

Local philanthropist Charlotte Berry and Mike Ferguson of Dominion Energy have been named Co-Chairs of the SC Philharmonic Advisory Council for the 2020/2021 season.
The South Carolina Philharmonic’s Advisory Council is a group comprised of more than 100 prominent individuals in our region who serve as a resource for the growth and development of the SC Philharmonic.
2020/2021 Advisory Council Members

Co-Chairs: Charlotte Berry & Mike Ferguson
Vice Chair: Tom Gottshall

Dr. Roslyn Clark Artis – President, Benedict College
Mark & Janet Ballew – Grant Thornton, Past SC Philharmonic Board President
Kristin Beckham – Dominion Energy Carolina Gas
Clinch & Mary Belser – Attorney, Belser & Belser
Steve Benjamin – Mayor, City of Columbia
Paula Benson – Attorney, South Carolina Senate
Carl Blackstone – Executive Director, Columbia Chamber of Commerce
Frank Brown – Retired MarketSearch, Past SC Philharmonic Board President
Claire Bryant – Professional cellist, educator and arts advocate
Donna Bucalo – Community Volunteer
Ann & Andy Cameron – Retired, E.D. of External Relations; President of Southern Electric Co.
David Campbell – President & COO, Chernoff Newman
Bob Caslen – President, University of South Carolina
Deepika & Ajay Champaneri – Lexington Hospitality, LLC Hotel Management Group
Jimmy Chao – President, Chao & Associates
Joni & Roy Chaney – Lexington Medical Center, Dick Dyer & Associates
Dr. Frank Clark – Psychiatrist at Prisma Health, former SC Philharmonic Board Member
Hilton & James Cooper – WellCare Health Plans
Ken Cox – First Citizens Bank
Sam Davis – City Councilman, City of Columbia
Dr. Faith Divisek & Skip Kugler – Philanthropists
Becky & Earl Ellis – Attorney – Earl Ellis Mediation
Tammy Finney – Chief of Voluntary Service, Wm. Jennings Bryan Dorn VA Medical Center
Anita Floyd – Executive Director, Nickelodeon
Bradley Fuller – SCETV Radio
Harvey Galloway – Retired BlueCross BlueShield of SC, Past SCP Board President
Tim Gardner – Owner, Lula Drake Wine Parlour
Avni Gupta-Kagan – Educator
Audrey Harris – SC Philharmonic Musician
Miles Hoffman – Morning Edition music commentator, musician, SCETV, Peace Center
William “Skip” Holbrook – Chief, City of Columbia Police Department
Ann & Steve Holtschlag – President and CEO (retired) Consolidated Systems
Janet Hopkins – Associate Professor, USC School of Music
Libby Anne & Jeff Inabinet – Providence Health, Financial Planning
Sam Johnson – Nexsen Pruet, LLC
Kim & Matt Kennell – Executive Director of City of Columbia Center Partnership
Jane & Michael Kohn – Architect
Bill LaMotte – Synovus
Paul Leo – IT Consulting State of South Carolina
Dr. David Lovit – Columbia Family & Cosmetic Dentist
Senator Mia McLeod – State of South Carolina
Rev. Ed McDowell & Ms. Jeannie Jackson – City Councilman, City of Columbia
Verne McGough – Attorney, Merline & Meacham, P.A.
Hal & Linda McIntosh – Director of Worship, Music Ministries at Saxe Gotha Presbyterian Church
Dr. Earnest McNealey – President, Allen University
Scott Middleton – Owner, The Grand, The Venue, Top Golf, Agape,
Jackie Newland – Arts Supporter
Mary & Jyotindra “JP” Parehk – Rice Music House
Patricia & Harris Pastides – Retired President, University of South Carolina
Marty Pearson – 2nd VP of Transformation, Aflac
Joe Pinner – WIS-TV
Bill Quattlebaum – CPA
Dr. David Reisman – Professor, Biological Sciences, University of South Carolina
Dr. Ronald L. Rhames – Presdient, Midlands Technical College
Beth Richardson – Attorney, Robinson Gray
Curt Rone – Retired CFO Loxcreen Company, Inc.
Steve & Alice Rosansky – Retired Nephrologist
Cantor Dr. Michal Rubin – Psychotherapist, Columbia SC
Cindy & Al Saad – Jeweler, A.L. Saad & Co.
Carol Saunders – Carol Saunders Gallery
David Sennema – Past SC Philharmonic Board President
Senator Vincent Sheheen & Amy Sheheen – State of South Carolina
A.T. Shire – Producer- South Carolina Public Radio
Amy & Francis Shodowski – Executive VP, Columbia College
Nancy Smith – General Manager, SC State Fair
Hal Stevenson – Grace Outdoor
Judge Joe Strickland – Master in Equity for Richland County
Samuel Tenenbaum – President, Prisma Foundation
Allison Terracio – Councilperson, Richland County
Linda & Andy Van Dam – Fine Arts and Antiques, Arts enthusiasts
Bhavna Vasudeva – Community Volunteer & Advocate
Dr. Mary Baskin Waters – Educator, University of South Carolina
Charles Weathers – The Weathers Group
Congressman and Mrs. Joe Wilson (Roxanne) – US House of Representatives
Barbara Yongue – Artist & President of Fairfield Arts Council

The South Carolina Philharmonic performs live symphonic music and provides educational opportunities in the Midlands.