Mayor Barry Walker was elected President of the Lexington County Municipal Association

At January 26, 2023, organizational meeting, IRMO Mayor Barry Walker was unanimously elected President of the LCMA. The LCMA represents 14 municipalities in Lexington County and serves as a collective voice to the County Council and SC State Legislature. Mayor Walker has previously served as President of the organization. His previous leadership helped navigate the Lexington municipalities through receiving ARPA allocations from the Federal Government.

Chapin Mayor Al Koon said “I’m thrilled that Mayor Walker has accepted the role of President of LCMA for another year. In his past term as President, he has devoted an exceptional amount of time and effort in leading this organization!”.

The term as President is for one year and ends in January 2024.