Eleventh Circuit Deputy Solicitor Rhonda Wallace Patterson received the 2023 Ernest F. Hollings Award for Excellence in State Prosecution for General Sessions last week at the South Carolina Solicitors’ Association Annual Conference. The award has been given to the top prosecutor in the State of South Carolina since 1997. TheContinue Reading

Lexington-Richland School District Five educator Dr. Elizabeth Magee has been recognized as a Distinguished Educator by the national nonprofit Next Gen Personal Finance (NGPF) for outstanding commitment to professional development in real-world personal finance topics. To date, Magee has earned 6 NGPF Certifications, each of which requires 10 hours ofContinue Reading

The Lexington Chamber and Visitors Center has awarded First Community Bank Chief Executive Officer Mike Crapps with the Mike Till Impact Award at its annual luncheon held in August. The recognition is in memory of Mike Till, a past chairman of the Chamber’s Board of Directors, who was a leaderContinue Reading

Lexington-Richland School District Five’s Coordinator of Youth and Family Services, Davida Price, has been selected to participate in two leadership institutes. Price has been selected to participate in the Fred Sheheen Non-profit Leadership Institute and SC Education Policy Fellows Program. “It is truly an honor to be recognized by theContinue Reading

Moore Bradley Myers (MBM) Partner, Stanley Myers, has been selected as a 2023 Leadership in Law Honoree by South Carolina Lawyers Weekly. The annual award celebrates lawyers who are setting the standard for other lawyers and who have made an impact in their local community. “Stanley is a leader in our profession and in our firm,” stated ChristianContinue Reading

Nine recipients from five agencies were honored by church on Servant Leader Sunday By W. Thomas Smith Jr. Richland County Sheriff’s Department (RCSD) Sergeant Selena Williams and RCSD Corporal Kenneth Fitzsimmons received SERVANT LEADERSHIP AWARDs from Columbia’s Eastminster Presbyterian Church following a special awards luncheon, Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023, theContinue Reading

Add another top honor won this year by the Coastal Plain League champion Lexington County Blowfish. For the second straight year and fourth time in team history, the franchise was honored as the CPL Organization of the Year. General Manager Tony Baldwin was also named the Executive of the Year.Continue Reading

Spring Hill High School Career Pathways Magnet has received national recertification by Magnet Schools of America (MSA), the national association for magnet and theme-based schools. Spring Hill High School Career Pathways Magnet has achieved recertification and has been recognized as a Demonstration School. Nationally certified magnet schools provide high-quality, innovativeContinue Reading

The SC Association of Counties (SCAC) awarded Lexington County Attorney Jeff M. Anderson the 2023 David K. Summers Jr. President’s Cup for his public service and dedication to South Carolina county government. Every year, the Association’s president recognizes a county official who has distinguished himself by service to county governmentContinue Reading