Lexington-Richland School District Five’s Coordinator of Youth and Family Services, Davida Price, has been selected to participate in two leadership institutes. Price has been selected to participate in the Fred Sheheen Non-profit Leadership Institute and SC Education Policy Fellows Program. “It is truly an honor to be recognized by theContinue Reading

Moore Bradley Myers (MBM) Partner, Stanley Myers, has been selected as a 2023 Leadership in Law Honoree by South Carolina Lawyers Weekly. The annual award celebrates lawyers who are setting the standard for other lawyers and who have made an impact in their local community. “Stanley is a leader in our profession and in our firm,” stated ChristianContinue Reading

Nine recipients from five agencies were honored by church on Servant Leader Sunday By W. Thomas Smith Jr. Richland County Sheriff’s Department (RCSD) Sergeant Selena Williams and RCSD Corporal Kenneth Fitzsimmons received SERVANT LEADERSHIP AWARDs from Columbia’s Eastminster Presbyterian Church following a special awards luncheon, Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023, theContinue Reading

Add another top honor won this year by the Coastal Plain League champion Lexington County Blowfish. For the second straight year and fourth time in team history, the franchise was honored as the CPL Organization of the Year. General Manager Tony Baldwin was also named the Executive of the Year.Continue Reading

Spring Hill High School Career Pathways Magnet has received national recertification by Magnet Schools of America (MSA), the national association for magnet and theme-based schools. Spring Hill High School Career Pathways Magnet has achieved recertification and has been recognized as a Demonstration School. Nationally certified magnet schools provide high-quality, innovativeContinue Reading

The SC Association of Counties (SCAC) awarded Lexington County Attorney Jeff M. Anderson the 2023 David K. Summers Jr. President’s Cup for his public service and dedication to South Carolina county government. Every year, the Association’s president recognizes a county official who has distinguished himself by service to county governmentContinue Reading

The South Carolina State Fair has announced its general manager, Nancy Smith, has been awarded the John W. Parris Agricultural Leadership Award by the South Carolina Association of Agricultural Educators for her commitment to promoting agriculture across South Carolina. Presented at the annual state conference of the agricultural educators atContinue Reading

Engineer Zachary Pfentner of the Lexington County Fire Service was awarded the 2023 Jeffrey Vaden Chavis Medal of Valor by the SC State Firefighters’ Association (SCSFFA). The award was presented to Pfentner on June 17, during the SCSFFA Conference in Myrtle Beach. The Jeffrey Vaden Chavis Medal of Valor isContinue Reading

AgFirst Farm Credit Bank was selected to receive the Spirit of the Midlands Award for Corporate Leadership by United Way of the Midlands. The Spirit of the Midlands Award for Corporate Leadership is presented to a partner that embodies an overall spirit of giving through contributions of time, leadership, andContinue Reading